Hungarian Nobel Prize Winners

The Hungarians or people of Hungarian descent listed below were each awarded a Nobel Prize for their distinguished work and contributions to society.

– Róbert Bárány, 1914 Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine
– Richard Adolf Zsigmondy, 1925 Nobel Prize in Chemistry
– Albert Szent-Györgyi, 1937 Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine
– George de Hevesy, 1943 Nobel Prize in Chemistry
– Georg von Békésy, 1961 Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine
– Eugene Wigner, 1963 Nobel Prize in Physics
– Dennis Gabor, 1971 Nobel Prize in Physics
– Elie Wiesel, 1986 Nobel Peace Prize
– John Harsanyi, co-recipient of the 1994 Nobel Memorial Prize in Economics
– George Andrew Olah, 1994 Nobel Prize in Chemistry
– Imre Kertész, 2002 Nobel Prize in Literature
– Avram Hershko, 2004 Nobel Prize in Chemistry

Comments are closed.